Media Category: Awards

Andy Wood, 2016 Fred Harris award

Andy Wood, 2016 Fred Harris award

Mr. Andy Wood, 2016 Fred A. Harris Fisheries Conservation Award Recipient receiving his award from Ms. Kim Sparks, NCAFS President and Mr. Fred Harris.

NC State University SFS

AFS Past-President Donna Parrish presents NCSU SFS members with the award for “Outstanding Student Subunit” at the 2015 Annual Meeting of The American Fisheries Society. (Pictured, left-to-right: Gus Engman, Casey Grieshaber, Caitlyn Bradley, Donna Parrish, Dylan Owensby, Mary Henson, Jared Flowers, Crystal Lee Pow, Tomas Ivasauskas, Tiffany Penland). Photo Credit: AFS, Rich Grost

Crystal at Portland 2015 Close

The 2015 NCAFS Student Travel Award winner, Crystal Lee Pow pictured at the meeting in Portland. Photo Credit: Tom Kwak

Cope and Pollock distinquished professor award

Pictured (L-R) are NCSU Applied Ecology Department Head, Harry Daniels; current Distinguished Professor, JoAnn Burkholder; and the two newest Distinguished Professors, Ken Pollock and Greg Cope.

Jerry Finke

At the 2015 NCAFS meeting, Chapter membership unanimously approved to rename the Distinguished Service Award the Jerry R. Finke Memorial Distinguished Service Award

Hining Best Prof Paper 2015

Ms. Brena Jones, NCAFS President, presents Kevin Hining the 2015 W. Don Baker Memorial Best Professional Paper award.